AGM Update

Thanks to all those that turned out for last night’s AGM, to Harwell ESU for providing the catering and to Chilton Scouts for hosting – it was great to see such strong support from everyone. For those not able to attend, you can down load the District Annual Report here.

At the AGM the District Scout Council elects and approves the members of the District Executive Committee, the group of people tasked directly with supporting me as DC and making sure I can support you as leaders. We now have a full complement of elected members including, unusually, a volunteer on the night:

Chair: Judith Penrose Brown
Secretary: Eileen Bracken
Treasurer: Susie Bee

Ex officio Members
District Commissioner: Martin Richards
District Explorer Scout Commissioner: Rob Spence
District Scout Network Commissioner: Richard Hawkes
District Youth Commissioner: Position vacant

Elected Members
Joe Suttner
Rita Alexander
Angela Arnold
Tim Clark
Alan Cockbill
Roger Neal

DC’s Nominees
Ian Griffiths
Linda Cole
Geoff Soord
Tricia Hawkins

Additionally we agreed that we would co-opt the representative from the 2nd Abingdon to the Abingdon River Festival when appointed.

I look forward to working with them all over the coming year.